TIIMSA Board of Directors


TIIMSA Executive Officers and
Board of Directors

Terms begin at end of annual TIIMSA Gathering. The abbreviations indicate one of the five U.S. United Methodist Jurisdictions: NC=North Central, NE=Northeastern, SC=South Central, SE=Southeastern, and W=Western.

*TIIMSA President: Charles Murry (SCJ)
Email: president@tiimsa.org

*President Elect: Karen Dungan (NCJ)

*Past President/Interim Treasurer: Bonnie Osteen (SCJ)

Secretary: Jane Sautter (NEJ)

Dianne ChristopherDean of Lead Trainers: Dianne Christopher (NCJ)

* Terms limited to two years.


Class of 2023

Rinya Frisbie (WJ)

David Underwood (NEJ)

Scott Lothe (NCJ)


Class of 2024

BT Williamson (SCJ)

Elaine Puckett

Elaine Puckett (SEJ)

Keith Whitaker

Keith Whitaker (SCJ)


Class of 2025

Minnie Bailey (SEJ)

Darrell CoatsDarrell Coats (SCJ)

Charlie Salisbury (NEJ)



Class of 2026

Jan Nicholson-Angle (SEJ)

Jim Hawk (SCJ)

Adrianne Coleman (SCJ)


Ex-Officio: Coordinator of Media and
Strategic Communications
Keith L. Head (SCJ)
Email: communications@tiimsa.org


TIIMSA Board Representation
According to Jurisdictions
and Annual Conferences

North Central Jurisdiction
Dean of Lead Trainers: Dianne Christopher – Iowa
President Elect: Karen Dungan – Iowa
Class of 2023: Scott Lothe – Iowa

Northeastern Jurisdiction
Class of 2025: Charlie Salisbury – Susquehanna
Secretary: Jane Sautter – Upper New York
Class of 2023: David Underwood – Upper New York

South Central Jurisdiction
Class of 2025: Darrell Coats – North Texas
Class of 2026: Adrianne Coleman – New Mexico
Class of 2026: Jim Hawk – New Mexico
Communications Coordinator (Ex Officio): Keith Head – North Texas
President: Charles Murry – Arkansas
Interim Treasurer and Past President: Bonnie Osteen – Texas
Class of 2024: BT Williamson – Texas
Class of 2024: Keith Whitaker – Texas

Southeastern Jurisdiction
Class of 2025: Minnie Bailey – North Alabama
Class of 2026: Jan Nicholson-Angle – North Carolina
Class of 2024: Elaine Puckett – North Georgia

Western Jurisdiction
Class of 2023: Rinya Frisbie – Oregon-Idaho


Pictures of TIIMSA PresidentsSince the beginning of TIIMSA, eight United Methodist pastors have served as President of the Board of Directors, representing a total of 19 years of faithful leadership. The first chairperson was Rod Wilmoth (deceased). Pictured above, from the left and in the order of service, Dianne Christopher, Carl Grubbs, Sue Carter and Rinya Frisbie. Not pictured are Darrell Coats, Bonnie Osteen and currently Charles Murry.



TIIMSA Chair Darrell Coats passed the leadership to Bonnie Osteen in 2019.
At the TIIMSA Gathering Banquet on March 27, 2019, TIIMSA President Darrell Coats (on the right) passed the leadership to Bonnie Osteen. Charles Murry, pictured below, became the current TIIMSA President on April 21, 2021.